Welcome to Colorado ACEP!

2014 CoACEP Meeting Dates:

January 22
March 26
May 28
July 23 (time and location TBD)
September 24
November 19

All meetings unless otherwise noted are at
COPIC from 11:30 am to 2:00 pm.


Click the image BELOW for the Weekly Legislative Report


Click on the latest Legislative Report below to view in PDF format

Final Legislative Report 2014



2014 Colorado ACEP Awards

Meritorious Service Award:  Carla Murphy, DO, FACEP

Legacy Award:  Peter Pons, MD,  FACEP

John Marx Education Award:  Lee Shockley, MD, FACEP



2014 Colorado ACEP Officers

Adam Barkin, MD, FACEP

Eric Olsen, MD, FACEP

David Friedenson, MD, FACEP

Fred Severyn, MD, FACEP
Immediate Past President

2014 Colorado ACEP Board of Directors

Andrew French, MD, FACEP
Bonnie Kaplan, MD
Kevin McGarvey, MD, FACEP
Carla Murphy, DO, FACEP
Christopher Ott, MD, FACEP
Christopher Pergrem, MD, FACEP
Dave Ross, DO, FACEP
Jeffrey Sankoff, MD, FACEP
Lee Shockley, MD, FACEP

Resident Representative:
Nir Harish, MD
Mike Ruygrok, MD

Leadership Fellow:
Garrett Mitchell